Silly Auntie

Crafting at Glacier Speed

Technique: A little of everything

on August 20, 2014

The final day of stretch your stamps 2 featured a small ‘hello friend’ stamp which instructors used in a variety of ways.

I took my inspiration from there to do a bunch of different things I learned across the class. I’m way more comfortable with embossing, for certain! I’ve learned to use my watercolors and ink pads differently, I’m using my stamps again, and just generally inspired and creatively energized.

If that isn’t a ringing endorsement, I’m not sure what is! For this card alone, I had fun with embossing, watercolors, die cuts, stamping, fussy cutting, watercolor pencils (which I hadn’t broken out in a loooong time), ribbon and shiny stuff.
IMG_1043.JPG
I always felt a card was naked without ribbon but have been trying not to put it on my cards unless it just needs it. This one needed it. 🙂 I didn’t take a photo of it, but it says ‘Thinking of you’ inside. I didn’t want to add anything more to the front.

Only one more day of playing with class stuff before they lock everything down; I wonder what I’ll try tomorrow?


Leave a comment